

The Town of Iroquois Falls Information Release

Council Appointments

Members of Council are appointed annually to various boards, committees, and organizations within our community to improve communication and ensure that inquiries are directed to the appropriate representatives.

The current appointments were adopted on November 4, 2024, at the Regular Meeting of Council. If you have any questions or require information about a specific organization, you are encouraged to contact the designated Councillor via email.

Please find the updated list of Councillor appointments and their contact details below.

Board/Committee/Organization	Appointee
Anson General Hospital Board of Directors	Councillor Ben Lefebvre
Anson General Hospital Boards of Directors (Alternate)	Councillor Richard Charlebois
Board of Health for Porcupine Health Unit	Mayor Tory Delaurier
Boreal Pulse Healthcare Attraction Team	Councillor Ben Lefebvre
Cochrane District Local Citizens Committee	Councillor Gilles Giguere
Canada Nickel Company Inc Community Contributions and Procurement Committee	Mayor Tory Delaurier
Cochrane District Social Services Administration Board	Mayor Tory Delaurier
Community Living Iroquois Falls	Councillor Keval Brahmbhatt
Earl Porter Lanes Recreation Centre	Councillor Jamy Bernier
Events Committee (Chair)	Mayor Tory Delaurier
Events Committee (Vice-Chair)	Councillor Charlebois
Events Committee	Councillor Claude Tremblay
Garden Town of the North Committee (Chair)	Councillor Ben Lefebvre
Garden Town of the North Committee (Vice-Chair)	Councillor Keval Brahmbhatt
Iroquois Falls Arts Council	Councillor Richard Charlebois
Iroquois Falls Chamber of Commerce	Councillor Richard Charlebois
Iroquois Falls Community Forest Committee	Councillor Ben Lefebvre
Iroquois Falls Historical Society	Councillor Claude Tremblay
Iroquois Falls Public Library Board	Councillor Claude Tremblay
Iroquois Falls Trails Committee	Councillor Gilles Giguere
Iroquois Falls Trails Committee	Councillor Jamy Bernier
Northeast Community Network	Councillor Gilles Giguere
Northeast Community Network (Alternate)	Councillor Claude Tremblay
Northern Ontario Wires Inc. Board of Directors	Mayor Tory Delaurier
South Cochrane Veterinary Committee	Councillor Ben Lefebvre
Town of Iroquois Falls Health and Safety Committee	Councillor Keval Brahmbhatt

Liaison/Appointee	Contact Information
Mayor Tory Delaurier	tdelaurier@iroquoisfalls.com
Councillor Jamy Bernier	jbernier@iroquoisfalls.com
Councillor Keval Brahmbhatt	kbrahmbhatt@iroquoisfalls.com
Councillor Richard Charlebois	rcharlebois@iroquoisfalls.com
Councillor Gilles Giguere	ggiguere@iroquoisfalls.com
Councillor Ben Lefebvre	blefebvre@iroquoisfalls.com
Councillor Claude Tremblay	ctremblay@iroquoisfalls.com

Thank you for your continued engagement with our community.